CHINESE | ENGLISH
Restricted Substances Testing

MSDS report making

Brief Introduction To MSDS

MSDS is called as Material Safety Data Sheet.In European Countries,MSDS is also called as SDS(Safety Data Sheet).International Standardization Organization (ISO)11014 adopts SDS terms.However,the United State,Canada,Australiaand lots of Asian countries adopt MSDS terms.

MSDS is a kind of comprehensive legal document on chemical features to customer offered by producing or selling enterprise according to legal requirement.lt offers sixteen sections including physical/chmical properties,flammability,hazards identification,handling and storage,accidental release measures,first aid measures and regulatory information.Presently International Programme on Chemical Safety compiles a document similar to MSDS,namely International Chemical Safety Card(ICSC).ICSC likes MSDS introduce relative health and safety application information of chemicals.So far,1,300 chemicals possess ICSC.Except for English,ICSC has been translated into other 13 languages.However,Icsc han no chemical management acts from govemmental institutes,at the same time,some R-Phrases are not available in lots of countries.So ICSC is not a legal document,and cannot take the place of MSDS circulating internationally.

MSDS position in international trade

The laws in theUntiedStateand European countries have strict requirements for environment and occupatioal health.In chemical International trade,customers always ask for MSDS before purchasing chemicals.

Supplier shall abide legal requirement,and supply MSDS in accordance with regulatory requirement in the customer country in time.In the Unted State,Canada,and European countries,a great many of large and medium size enterprises set hazardous by chemical suppliers,which passing audit can keep the right totake next business contact with purchasing department.

Difficulty in making high-quality MSDS

Difficulty in making quality MSDS in accordance with regulatory requirements:except for testing physical/chemical properties of chemical,toxicity data testing charge of chemical is too expensive.lf chemical is compound product,or mixes addition reagent,or contains secondry products,the compiler can hardly make accurate estimation on toxicity.lf MSDS offered by supplier gets mistakes or is inconsistent with the facts,or keep hazards identification back intentionally,which resulf in personnel hurt or environmental,pollution of users,users always require MSDS offering unit shall bear corresponding legal responsibility.Secondly,compiled MSDS shall be in accordance with regulations on hazardous chemical in the country and of the buyer.But different countries even different states in the same country have their own different requirent for MSDS.In addition,NTP publicize new cancerogenous substances once every two years,which makes more difficulty of compiling MSDS in accordance with requirement.

Influence of MSDS on exporting enterprise product

In intemational trade,MSDS quality is also an important symbol to measure company strengthen,image and management level,and high quality chemical getting high quality MSDS surely can increses more business chances.lt is very important to ask expert at international level to compile high standard MSDS in order to promote success of internationade,for it is effective image advertisement for the entenrprise,with relatively low charge.

It can promote chemical product smoothly to enter international chemical market,improve international competitiveness of product,and imrowve from cut throat competition of Chinese export chemical price to benign competition of enterprise brand and product standard.

What MSDS is? And What is MSDS?

MSDS is called as Material Safety Data Sheet.

In European countries, MSDS is also called as SDS (Safety Data Sheet). International Standardization Organization (ISO) 11014 adopts SDS terms. However, the United State, Canada,Australiaand lots of Asian countries adopt MSDS terms.

MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheet) is an important document to transfer material hazard identification.

It briefly introduces hazards to human health and environment of certain material, and offer information about safety transportation, storage, and application of such material.

Presently, developed countries like the United State, Japan, EU countries generally establish and carry out MSDS system. According to chemicals management regulations of these countries, manufacturer of harmful chemicals often offer MSDS of such products while selling, transporting, and exporting their products.

Do non-dangerous articles need MSDS?

Non-dangerous articles generally refer to articles with very low toxicity, non-flammable and low activity. If you can light them with torch safely, hit them with hammer, and eat them with scoop, then no MSDS is needed for them.

Our knowledge of the world is deepened and corrected gradually. Potential influence of many materials, which may be irreversible toxicity to human body like side effect of various medicines, are found after years application. Shall we take relative protection until the hazard is found and relative policy is carried out? Instead, we shall advocate MSDS for all chemicals, and upgrade relatively MSDS with deep research and discover. Laws and regulations for chemical safety management in each country are revised according to deep discover of scientific research, so shall you make MSDS in a hurry until new laws and regulations are carried out?

Does material sold in domestic market need MSDS?

Some enterprises think their products sold in domestic market need no MSDS to meet demands of oversea chemical management regulations. That is not the case. Development of Chinese chemical industry trends to standardization and internationalization. Presently, Chinese industry has no unification for MSDS requirement because of incomplete development. With joining in WTO, more open market and keener competition will requirement more standardized products. MSDS at international level will represent international standardization of products.

The greatest function of MSDS is to offer hazard identification of relevant chemical to protect user of the chemical herein. Presently occupational disease and abominable working environment is the nerve-wracking problem in the chemical industry for most operators in chemical industry are not aware of knowledge and protection at this aspect. Presently, our country has realized and is beginning compilation of regulations for chemical management to protect safety of operators in chemical exposure, and we are taking part in this matter actively. It is imperative that MSDS will be promoted and popularized in the chemical industry, and MSDS system in line with international norms will be established in the near future.

MSDS seems ID card of chemical, with which, user, transporter, and manufacturer can take effective protection and precaution to chemical hazards as well as for easy registration of management. With MSDS, you can seize the market firstly. Who does not want to possess high quality product? What are you waiting? MSDS can lead your product quality to a internationalization stage.

Can manufacturers compile MSDS themselves?

MSDS shall be compiled according to laws and regulations of material-exporting country. While compiling, we shall consider difference of laws and regulations in each country even each state of theUnitedStatefor chemicals management. It is the difference to make different compiling requirement of MSDS of import chemicals, as well as one of the biggest difficulties of compiling MSDS for manufacturer themselves, with no consideration of few MSDS compiling talents in China. Furthermore, each specialized compiling talent are unable to be expert familiar with laws of each importing country and international general regulations and find to use global legal research database. It is a long haul for manufacturers to train specialized talents compiling MSDS themselves, as well quality and accuracy of MSDS get no guarantee. In addition, MSDS compiling person must master laws and regulations for chemical safety management of new country expanded in product market. In view of two aspects involving economic benefit and profit, it is not suitable for manufacturers to compile MSDS themselves. It is the best choice to entrust MSDS compiling company.

SDS
The substance or preparation supplier should provide sds (Safety Data Sheet which is satisfying the REACH attachment II ) to the recipient.So what is SDS,what’s the meaning of it?According to regulations, SDS is a comprehensive chemical safety information related legal documents  which the dangerous chemicals production or sales companies should provide to customers ,and such a legal document which enables users to take the necessary measures, in order to protect the health and workplace safety and protect the environment.
What kind of chemicals need to provide the SDS
Chemical supplier should  send the SDS to all downstream users, distributors when they firstly provide the substance or preparation .When the substance or preparation consists of the following any situation, all need to make the SDS.
a.When a substance or preparation conforms to the DSD (548/67 / EEC instructions) or DPD (45/1999 / EEC directive) classified as dangerous goods ;or
b.According to the standards in annex XIII,persistent, bioaccumulative and toxic substances (PBT-substances), and very persistent and very bioaccumulative substances (vPvB-substances).
c.When the substance is not conform to the a, b, but was placed on the candidate list.
The of SDS contains  16 contents ,covers the enterprise information, hazard identification, chemical composition, physical and chemical parameters, the ecological and toxicological information, prevention and control measures, transportation, disposal, first aid and fire fighting measures, etc.

Cheking
Restricted Substances Testing
About us|Testing Services|Certification Services|Testing Laboratory|Download|Contact us
Copyright © PTS Testing Service --- DongGuan Picked Testing Service Co.,Ltd  
PST

简体中文 | ENGLISH
受限物质(RSL)测试

MSDS报告制作

MSDS简介

MSDS(Material Safety Data Sheet)即可译为化学品安全技术说明书或化学品安全数据说明书。在欧洲国家,MSDS也被称为安全技术/数据说明书SDS(Safety Data Sheet)。国际标准化组织(ISO)11014采用SDS术语,然而美国、加拿大、澳洲以及亚洲许多国家则采用MSDS术语。

MSDS是化学品生产或销售企业按法律要求向客户提供的有关化学品特征的一份综合性法律文件。它提供化学品的理化参数、燃爆性能、对健康的危害、安全使用贮存、泄露处置、急救措施以及有关的法律法规等十六项内容。当前,有国际化学品安全规划小组(International Programme on Chemical Safety)编制的一份类似MSDS的档,即国际化学品安全卡【International Chemical Safety Card(ICSC)】。同MSDS类似,ICSC概述了化学品有关的健康和安全使用信息。如今,已有1300种化学品据有ICSC。除英语以外,ICSC还被翻译为其它13种语言。然而,ICSC并无政府机构对化学品的管理条例,同时,某些警示性的标准词语(R-Phrases)在一些国家也并不适用。所以ICSC并非是一份法律性档,它不能取代目前在国际上流通的MSDS。

MSDS国际贸易中的地位

欧美等发达国家的法律对环境和职业健康的要求极为严格。在化学品的国际贸易中,客户常常在购买化学品前,向供货商索取MSDS。

供货商遵照法律的要求,会及时提供符合客户所在国法律法规要求的MSDS。在美国、加拿大及欧洲国家,一些大中型企业都设有危险化学品管理部或职业健康及环境科学管理部门专门审核供货商提供的MSDS,经审核,符合条件者才有资格同采购部门进行下一步的商务接触。

编制高质量的MSDS难点

编制符合法律法规要求、高水平的MSDS的难点在于:一是除了厕所化学品的理化特性外,测试化学品的毒理数据费用太高。如果化学品是复合品或掺有添加剂或存在反应副产品,那么编制者就很难对该产品毒理性能做出正确的评估。如果供货商提供的MSDS存在错误或失实,或故意隐瞒有害信息,造成用户的人员伤亡或环境污染,用户往往要求MSDS的提供单位承担相应的法律责任。二是编制的MSDS必须符合买方所在国家和地区的有关危险化学品的法律法规。然而不同的国家,甚至同一个国家不同的州(例如:美国)都有自己对MSDS的不同要求。同时一些数据或名录也会经常变化(例如,ACGIH每年一次公布新的接触阈值,NTP每两年一次公布新的致癌物质名录),所以使得编制符合和要求的MSDS更为困难。

目前国内一些企业编写的MSDS方法面临的风险更高,目前,国内不少化学品生产企业主要采用两种方法来编制MSDS:一是从国外大公司网站寻找雷同的化学品,抄袭过来。另一种方法,就是从国外买少量的同样的产品样品,从而获得卖方提供的MSDS,然后把它改写成自己的(实际上,即使不购买卖方的产品,只要索取,一般外国公司均会提供他们产品的MSDS)。第一种方法可能存在两个问题:一是相似化学品的毒性数据(LD50)可能相差很大,对人体健康和环境的影响也不一样;二是如果网上的MSDS是数年以前公布的,那么相应的数据或法规就很有可能已更新。第二种方法不会存在上述的问题,但是如果你的产品为混合物,一般来说,你很难在国外找到完全相同产品的企业。就算有,卖方产品的有关法律条文不一定符合你买方所在国的要求。

MSDS对企业产品的作用

在国际贸易中,MSDS的质量也是衡量一个公司实力、形象以及管理水平的重要标志,高质量的化学产品配有高质量的MSDS,势必增加更多的商机。让焗油国际水平的专家帮您编制高水平的MSDS对促进贸易的成功很关键,是企业有效的形象宣传,相对来说,费用并不高。

为促进中国化工产品顺利进入国际化工市场,提高产品的国际竞争力,从目前国内出口化学品价格的恶性竞争,提高到企业品牌与产品规范的良性竞争。

MSDS是什么?什么是MSDS?

MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheet)即化学品安全技术说明书,亦可译为化学品安全说明书,化学品安全信息卡,物料安全信息表等。

在欧洲国家,MSDS也被称为安全技术/数据说明书SDS(Safety Data sheet)。国际标准化组织(ISO)11014采用SDS术语,然而美国、加拿大,澳洲以及亚洲许多国家则采用MSDS术语.

MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheet )化学品安全说明书是一份传递化学品危害信息的重要文件。

它简要说明了一种化学品对人类健康和环境的危害性并提供如何安全搬运、贮存和使用该化学品的信息。

目前美国、日本、欧盟国家等发达国家已经普遍建立并实行MSDS制度。

根据这些国家的化学品管理法规,有害化学品的生产厂家在销售、运输或出口其产品时,通常要同时提供一份其产品的安全技术说明书。

非危险化学品还需要MSDS吗?

无毒材料一般情况下指的是具有很低的通常意义下的毒性,不易燃并且活性低。如果你可以很安全的用火炬点它们,用锤子砸它们,用勺子吃它们,那么它们确实不需要MSDS 。

我们对于世界的认识是逐步加深,逐步修正的。很多材料在经过多年的使用后才被人们发现其潜在的影响,而这些影响很有可能是不可逆转的毒性对人体的影响,很多药物的副作用就是如此。非要等到危害被发现时,相应的政策出台后,我们才对其进行相应的防护吗?所以我们提倡所有化工品都配备MSDS ,并且需要随着人们对其的深入研究发现而对其MSDS 进行相应的修订升级。各国关于化学产品安全管理的法律法规都是随时根据科研发现的深入而进行修订的,那您何必等到新版的法律法规出台后再手忙脚乱的制定MSDS 呢?

内销化学品需要MSDS吗?

有些企业认为自己的产品只是内销,所以不需要制作满足外国化学品管理法规要求的,其实不然。我国化学工业的发展正逐步迈向规范标准化和国际化。目前我国业内尚无明确而且统一的化学产品安全说明书的要求,这是由于我们的发展还不完全。随着中国加入WTO ,我们的市场越来越开放,竞争会越来越激烈,就要求我们提供的产品越来越正规。而拥有国际水平的MSDS 正是代表着产品的国际规范化。

MSDS 最大的作用是提供有关化学品的危害信息,以保护化学产品的使用者。目前化工业内操作人员绝大多数并不具备这方面的知识和防范意识,所以职业病以及恶劣的工作环境一直是业内很头疼的问题。目前国家已经意识到这点,并正着手制定有关化学品管理方面的法规,以保护化学品接触操作人员的安全,我们也正积极参与此事。所以MSDS 在业内的强制推广势在必行,并且不久的将来,我国的与国际接轨的MSDS 实行制度必将实施。

MSDS 就好比化学产品的"身份证",有了它,使用者、运输者以及生产者都能够有效地对化学危害进行防范,而且便于管理登记。拥有MSDS ,您就占住了市场的先机。谁不想拥有高质量的产品呢?那您还犹豫什么!MSDS 让您的产品质量更上一个通往国际化的台阶。

制造厂商可以自己编写MSDS吗?

MSDS 是应产品进口国的法律规定与要求编写的。编写时,要考虑到各国,甚至美国的各州,对化学产品管理的法律法规要求的不同。而这些差异造成了对进口化学品的MSDS 编写要求不一致。这也是生产企业自己编写MSDS 的最大的难点之一,且不说MSDS 专业编写人才在国内的匮乏,就是每个专业编写人员也不都是熟悉各进口国法律和国际通用规则的专家,而且也不是每个编写者都能找到并使用全球性法律检索数据库。生产厂家如想自己编制MSDS ,需要培养专门人才,费时费力不说,还难以保证所编写MSDS 的规范性和准确性。而且,当产品扩大市场到一个新的国家时,MSDS 编写人员还要再去熟识这个国家关于化学品安全管理的法律法规。从经济效益和收益两个方面考虑,生产厂家自己编写MSDS 并不合适。委托专业编制MSDS的公司将是最好的选择!

SDS 
物质或配制品的供应商应向接受方提供REACH附件Ⅱ规定汇编的物质或配制品的安全数据表(Safety Data Sheet, SDS)。那么什么是SDS,它的意义又是什么?根据法规表述,SDS是危险化学品生产或销售企业向客户提供的有关化学品安全信息的一份综合性法律文件,可以认为是用于物质和配制品的危害信息在供应链上传递的工具,且这样的一份法律文件可以使用户采取有关的必要措施,以保护健康和工作场所安全以及保护环境。
哪些化学品需要传递SDS
化学品供应商在第一次发送物质或配制品时,需要对所有下游用户、分销商提供满足危险分类标准的物质或配制品的SDS。当包含以下任何情况的物质或配制品,均需要制作SDS:
a. 当物质或配制品符合据DSD(第67/548/EEC指令)或DPD(第1999/45/EEC指令)分类为危险品的标准时;或
b. 据附件XIII规定的标准,物质为持久性、生物积累性和毒性物质(PBT)或高持久性、高生物积累性性的物质(vPvB);
c. 当不符合a、b两条但被列入授权候选清单。
SDS内容
SDS包含了16个方面的内容,涵盖了企业信息、危害鉴别、化学品组分信息、理化参数、生态和毒理学信息、防控措施、运输弃置事项、急救和消防措施等等信息。

MSDS内容:
Section 1. Chemical Product & Company Information 
第一项:化学品名称和制造商信息
Section 2. Composition/Information on Ingredients 
第二项:化学组成信息
Section 3. Hazards Identification 
第三项:危害信息
Section 4. First Aid Measures 
第四项:急救措施
Section 5. Fire Fighting Measures 
第五项:消防措施
Section 6. Accidental Release Measures 
第六项:泄露应急处理
Section 7. Handling and Storage 
第七项:操作和储存
Section 8. Exposure Controls/Personal Protection 
第八项:接触控制和个人防护措施
Section 9. Physical and Chemical Properties 
第九项:理化特性
Section 10. Stability and Reactivity 
第十项:稳定性和反应活性
Section 11. Toxicological Information 
第十一项:毒理学信息
Section 12. Ecological Information 
第十二项:生态学信息
Section 13. Disposal Considerations 
第十三项:废弃处置
Section 14. Transport Information 
第十四项:运输信息
Section 15. Regulatory Information 
第十五项:法规信息
Section 16. Other Information 
第十六项:其他信息

受限物质(RSL)测试
关于我们|检测范围|受限物质(RSL)测试|检测实验室|新闻资讯|申请表下载|联系我们
Copyright © 精锐检测 --- 您值得信赖的第三方检测实验室合作伙伴  
PST