CHINESE | ENGLISH
Restricted Substances Testing

SCCP & MCCP Testing

What is the SCCP short chain chlorinated paraffin?
English name:  Alkanes, C10-13, chloro (Short Chain Chlorinated Paraffins)
Moldcular formula: C10-13
Cas no: 85535-84-8
EINECS no:287-476-5
The SCCP short chain chlorinated paraffin According to the chloride content can be divided into: 42%,48%,50-52%,65-70%. Before the three pale yellow viscous liquid, the latter for the yellow viscous liquid. 40%,48%,50-52% three can replace part of the main plasticizer, not only reduce the cost, and make products with flame retardant, compatibility.
SCCP short chain chlorinated paraffin biological toxicity: affect the immune system and reproductive system.
Short chain chlorinated paraffin (SCCP) are the most widely used in cables, and are also widely used in the manufacture of water pipes, floors, films, artificial leather, plastic products and daily necessities. 65-70% is mainly used as flame retardant, mixed with three oxidation of two antimony used in polyethylene, polystyrene, etc.. In addition SCCP short chain chlorinated paraffin is also used as a flame retardant for textiles, rubber and plastics, as a plasticizer in leather processing, paints and other coatings, as well as in metalworking additives.
Since January 1, 2003, the use of SCCP short chain chlorinated paraffin is subject to the European Commission's assessment of its health and environmental risks. The guidelines will come into force immediately after the official publication of the European Union, and the member states shall apply within 18 months after the entry into force of the guidelines. The Commission will continue to study the risk SCCP may constitute in other areas, export products in the European market should be guaranteed through the detection of short chain chlorinated paraffin products do not contain SCCP.

Short Chain Chlorinated Paraffins (SCCP) is normally used as leather coating, plasticizer in PVC and chlorinated rubber, flame retardant in plastic & textiles. It was identified as a POP substance, and added to the prohibited list of Regulation (EC) No 850/2004 by the Regulation (EU) No 519/2012 amendment of 19 June 2012. The amendment restricts the substances or mixtures containing equal to or more than 1% SCCP. It also bans articles containing SCCP from 11th Jan 2013.

Cheking
Restricted Substances Testing
About us|Testing Services|Certification Services|Testing Laboratory|Download|Contact us
Copyright © PTS Testing Service --- DongGuan Picked Testing Service Co.,Ltd  
PST

简体中文 | ENGLISH
受限物质(RSL)测试

短链氯化石蜡SCCP检测

短链氯化石蜡SCCP检测
英文名字:Alkanes, C10-13, chloro (Short Chain Chlorinated Paraffins)
分子式:C10-13
CAS号:85535-84-8
EINECS号:287-476-5
按含氯量可分为:42%、48%、50-52%、65-70%四种。前三者淡黄色粘稠液体,后者为黄色粘稠液体。42%、48%、50~52%三种可代替部分主要增塑剂,不仅降低成本,而且使制品具有阻燃性,相容性也好。
生物毒性:影响免疫系统和生殖系统。
SCCP短链氯化石蜡在电缆中的使用最为广泛,也常用于制造水管、地板、薄膜、人造革、塑料制品和日用品。65-70%主要用作阻燃剂,与三氧化二锑混合使用于聚乙烯、聚苯乙烯等中。另外SCCP短链氯化石蜡也用作纺织品、橡胶和塑胶的阻燃剂,皮革处理剂,油漆和其他涂料的塑化剂,以及金属加工油添加剂。
2003年1月1日起,凡使用SCCP短链氯化石蜡均须经欧洲委员会评估其对健康与环境构成的风险。该指引在欧盟官方刊物刊载后将随即生效,成员国于指引生效后18个月内采用。欧委会将继续研究SCCP短链氯化石蜡在其他方面可能构成的风险,出口欧洲市场的产品应通过检测保证产品中不含有短链氯化石蜡SCCP.

短链氯化石蜡(SCCP)通常被用作皮革涂层,PVC和氯化橡胶中的塑化剂,塑料和纺织品中的阻燃剂。在2012年6月19日的法规(EU)No 519/2013修正案中,SCCP被认定为持久性有机污染物(POPs),并被加入到法规(EC)No 850/2004的禁用物质列表中。该修正案限制任何物质或混合物中的SCCP含量不得等于或大于1%,同时也规定自2013年1月11日起,所有物品不得含有SCCP。

受限物质(RSL)测试
关于我们|检测服务|认证服务|新闻资讯|检测实验室|申请表下载|联系我们
Copyright © 东莞市精锐检测技术服务有限公司 --- PTS Testing Service  
PST